S.E.M. Ensemble + Chris Nappi

S.E.M. Ensemble performs music where distance – both physical and symbolic – becomes a compositional factor. The program includes a set of solo performances by percussionist and S.E.M. Ensemble member Chris Nappi. Performers are: Natacha Diels, Petr Kotik, flutes; James Moore, Taylor Levine, Andrew Smith, Zach Layton, guitars; Conrad Harris, Pauline Kim, violins; Liuh-Wen Ting, Cat Lamb, violas; Brian Snow, violoncello; and Chris Nappi, percussion.

John Zorn – Dark River
Cort Lippe – Music for Hi Hat and Computer
Alvin Lucier – Check
Derek Muro – a landslide of maps
Andrew C. Smith – Topology (A/∀)


Andrew C. Smith – Topology (for Crispin)
Natacha Diels – y = rx (1 – x) [strange attractors]
Beau Sievers – Distance Etudes
Cat Lamb – (in) tone
Christian Wolff – Violin Duo for Petr
Petr Kotik – Torso

Chamber Music Month is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

  • Event