Upcoming Events

Event

Artists-In-Residence 2014

SOLD OUT! Moriah Evans, Social Dance 1-8: Index

Thu, January 22, 2015 - 8:00pm
Fri, January 23, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sat, January 24, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sun, January 25, 2015 - 8:00pm
Thu, January 29, 2015 - 8:00pm
Fri, January 30, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sat, January 31, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sun, February 1, 2015 - 8:00pm

In eight performances, choreographer Moriah Evans premieres "Social Dance 1-8: index", commissioned as part of ISSUE's Artist-In-Residence program. Created especially for ISSUE's theater, the work investigates a system of patterns that propel bodies through space and affective states. All shows SOLD OUT!

Event

AIDS & ITS METAPHORS: An Evening of Poetry and Prose Readings

Mon, February 9, 2015 - 7:00pm

Artists Space Books & Talks: 55 Walker Street, NYC 10013

Visual AIDS and ISSUE co-present an evening of readings at Artists Space Books & Talks from impassioned writers and artists Gregg Bordowitz, Timothy DuWhite, Pamela Sneed, Lynne Tillman, and Jessica Whitbread. Readings of poetry and prose address topics related to the HIV/AIDS pandemic.

Event

Artists-In-Residence 2015

Dawn Kasper, Music For Matter: ENERGY INTO MATTER

Mon, February 16, 2015 - 8:00pm

Artists Space Books & Talks: 55 Walker Street, NYC 10013

Comprised of improvisationally layered archival field recordings, drums, bells, and prerecorded analog sound, performance artists Dawn Kasper’s new composition is loosely inspired by “The Music of The Spheres”, illustrating the movement of the Sun, Moon, and planets as music.

Event

Nakatani Gong Orchestra

Wed, March 18, 2015 - 8:00pm

The Green Building: 452 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY, 11231

A non-traditional ensemble directed by master percussionist Tatsuya Nakatani, Nakatani Gong Orchestra create intensely visceral, non-linear improvisations. This performance brings together a locally selected collection of players, specially trained in Nakatani's unique bowed gong techniques and sign conducting.

Subscribe to ISSUE Project Room: Upcoming Events